"Miss him": Neetu Kapoor on Rishi Kapoor while watching World Cup final

"Miss him": Neetu Kapoor on Rishi Kapoor while watching World Cup final
In the hopes of seeing India win the trophy, the entire nation is glued to television screens as Team India battles Australia.

The World Cup final match at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad drew a number of Bollywood celebrities.

Veteran actor Neetu Kapoor, who was watching the championship match, posted a heartfelt message on social media honouring her late husband, actor Rishi Kapoor.

On her Instagram stories, she shared a video of the strands and wrote, "It would have been so exciting to watch today's match with Rishi Ji!!!" Cherish him.
On January 22, 1980, Rishi and Neetu tied the knot. They are parents to two children: actress Riddhima Kapoor Sahni and famous actor Ranbir Kapoor.

The couple, who starred in numerous hits together in the 1970s and 1980s, included "Amar Akbar Anthony," "Khel Khel Mein," "Rafoo Chakkar," "Kabhi Kabhie," "Besharam," and many more. Their on-screen and off-screen romance inspired generations of people.

At the age of 67, Rishi Kapoor passed away on April 30, 2020. His condition was leukaemia. He spent a significant amount of time receiving treatment in New York. Through thick and thin, Neetu was his rock-solid partner.
Coming to the match, Australia opted to bowl first and bundled out India for 240 in 50 overs. On a tough batting surface, skipper Rohit Sharma (47 in 31 balls, with four boundaries and three sixes), Virat Kohli (54 in 63 balls, with four boundaries) and KL Rahul (66 in 107 balls, with one four) posted important knocks.
Mitchell Starc (3/55) was the pick of the bowlers for Australia. Skipper Pat Cummins (2/34) and Josh Hazlewood (2/60) also bowled well. Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell got wickets each.

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (w), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood
India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.